Doing GREAT in Audio Say WHAT!

 Going into the second week of the Summer Journalism Institute was a success for me, I can now say. Today on Tuesday June 11th I was challenged to work the audio board. My fingers were freezing cold like if I were in the arctic. My toes were on the search for warmth but was never found. My nerves had taken control of my entire body making me feel weak in my outer shell. As I heard screams from the control room I told myself ” Do a good job, do a god job. Feel like a DJ in the club!” Though DJ’s and audio directors have their differences. They also have similarities. Switching from one mic to another reminded me of  spinning tracks in the club. It was a very interesting way of learning a new position in the control room that i have never done. I did great and I loved it. Besides messing up here and there.

Leave a comment